Council of Ministers of India

Updated on 31/01/2019 by Amandeep Kaur

Prime Minister

Shri Narendra Modi
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Atomic Energy
Department of Space
All important policy issues and
all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister

Cabinet Ministers

Shri Raj Nath Singh
Ministry of Defence
Shri Amit Shah
Ministry of Home Affairs
Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari
Ministry of Road Transport and Highways, Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
Shri D.V. Sadananda Gowda
Ministry of Chemicals and
Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman
Ministry of Finance
Ministry of Corporate Affairs
Shri Ramvilas Paswan
Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Foodand Public Distribution
Shri Narendra Singh Tomar
Ministry of Agriculture &
Farmers Welfare,
Ministry of Rural Development,
Ministry of Panchayati Raj
Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad
Ministry of Law and Justice
Ministry of Communications
Ministry of Electronics and
Information Technology
Smt. Harsimrat Kaur Badal
Ministry of Food Processing
Shri Thaawar Chand Gehlot
Ministry of Social Justice and
Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani
Ministry of Women and Child
DevelopmentMinistry of Textiles
Shri Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’
Ministry of Human Resource
Shri Arjun Munda
Ministry of Tribal Affairs
Dr. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar
Ministry of External Affairs
Dr. Harsh Vardhan
Ministry of Health and Family
Welfare, Ministry of Science and
Technology Ministry of Earth
Shri Prakash Javadekar
Ministry of Environment, Forest
and Climate Change
Ministry of Information and
Shri Piyush Goyal
Ministry of Railways
Ministry of Commerce and
Shri Dharmendra Pradhan
Ministry of Petroleum and NaturalGas
Ministry of Steel
Shri Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi
Ministry of Minority Affairs
Shri Pralhad Joshi
Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs
Ministry of CoalMinistry of Mines
Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey
Ministry of Skill Development and
Shri Arvind Ganpat Sawant
Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
Shri Giriraj Singh
Ministry of Animal Husbandry,
Dairying and Fisheries
Shri Gajendra Singh Shekhawat
Ministry of Jal Shakti